Equality and Human Rights Commission appointments and budget

On 14 January 2013, the new board for the Equality and Human Rights Commission (EHRC) was announced by the Minister for Women and Equalities, Maria Miller.

At the same time, Mrs Miller announced the Commission’s indicative budget for the next two years.

The new board includes:

  • Deputy Chair: Caroline Waters OBE
  • Disability Commissioner: Chris Holmes MBE

Commissioners are:

  • Evelyn Asante-Mensah OBE
  • Laura Carstensen
  • Professor Swaran Singh
  • Sarah Veale CBE

Click here for announcement on the Department for Culture, Media and Sport website

Click here for full list of Commission members on the EHRC website

Click here for Comprehensive Review of the EHRC’s budget

Share this article

Related posts