Appointment of new EHRC Chair and Scotland Commissioner

David Isaac’s appointment as the new Chair of the Equality and Human Rights Commission (EHRC) was confirmed in April 2016.

The Government also announced the appointment of a new EHRC Scotland Commissioner, Dr Lesley Sawers, who will bring a Scottish perspective to the Commission’s Board and will chair its statutory Scotland Committee.

In March 2016, the Joint Committee on Human Rights (JCHR), along with the Women and Equalities Committee, held apre-appointment scrutiny hearing with David Isaac, the preferred candidate for the position of Chair of the Equality and Human Rights Commission.

Parliamentary report on EHRC Chair’s appointment and call for public appointments process review

Share this article

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Related posts