The Beyond 2015 Advisory Group

The Beyond 2015 project is fortunate to benefit from the input of an expert and cross-cutting Advisory Group. The Group is chaired by Professor Lizzie Barmes and Dr Tania Burchardt, co-chairs of the EDF Research Network. It has the following members:

  • Amanda Ariss, Equality and Diversity Forum
  • Asif Afridi and Ghiyas Somra, brap
  • Professor Lizzie Barmes, Queen Mary University of London/EDF Research Network
  • Kate Bennett, Equality and Human Rights Commission Wales
  • Jonathan Breckon, the Alliance for Useful Evidence
  • Dr Tania Burchardt, London School of Economics/EDF Research Network
  • Dr Evelyn Collins, Equality Commission for Northern Ireland/Equinet
  • Gary Grubb, Arts and Humanities Research Council
  • Dr Christina Rowley, Economic and Social Research Council
  • Emma Hutton, Scottish Human Rights Commission
  • Jamiesha Majevadia, British Academy
  • Gay Moon, Equality and Diversity Forum
  • Colm O’Cinneide, UCL
  • Marc Verlot, Equality and Human Rights Commission
  • Flora Williams, Law Centres Network

The Group’s role is to provide guidance and expertise to the EDF and EDF Research Network staff coordinating the project, specifically on:

  • Helping to ensure that the project achieves its objectives
  • The conference:  format, substance and speakers, participants
  • The publication: content and contributors
  • The online resource portal: content and structure
  • Funding and sponsorship opportunities
  • Project dissemination
  • Project monitoring and evaluation

The Group will exist from June 2014 to July 2015.

Share this article

Related posts